(View in full screen)

As you work on different flows, you might need to collaborate with others on creating, editing and maintaining your flow. When you grant another user access to one of your flows, you both can work on the objects of the flow. You can take turns editing the recipes, which allows the team to more rapidly complete the work.

You can manage access to a flow for other users through the Share Flow dialog.

In Flow View, select Share from the context menu.

It opens the Share Flow dialog

You can enter the names of one or more collaborators to the flow here, so that you may work together on the same objects. Click Save.

When a user is given access to a flow, that user is considered a collaborator on the flow and has a smaller set of permissions than the owner of the flow.

Each selected user now can access the flow through their flows page.

Collaborators have a reduced set of permissions on the flow. For example, they cannot edit the flow name or description or delete it. See Overview of Sharing.

NOTE: Users of a shared flow must have read access to the underlying data sources to access the datasets of a shared flow. If they do not have dataset access, collaborators can still access the flow but have more limited capabilities.

More Info

Learn more by reading these detailed documentation guides about Sharing of Flows and the Share Flow dialog

Did this answer your question?